Genuis Hour Project

For my Genius Hour project I chose to teach the class about Nikola Tesla and tell them a little bit about Tesla coils top because I have made one in the past and I thought that it would be cool to do something no one else was doing. My original project was to make an actual Tesla coil and my presentation was just going to be about that, instead of Nikola Tesla, but I couldn’t find the right transformer and other materials, seeing as Tesla coils require about 50+. I didn’t learn much seeing as this was a topic that I already knew about but I did come across some interesting facts and stories about Nikola Tesla that I had not known in the past. It did not help me grow as a person because it has no affect on my life and it was a topic that I already knew about. This doesn’t help the community either because it’s not something that’s relevant to them. This project has nothing to do with anything and it was more or less just a cool person that I thought people should know about. My next Genius Hour Project is not going to help the community but it will teach them about 5 different types of art and some of my favorite artists and it will be a way for me to really indulge in my passion for art. I already have 5 different artists with completely different art styles. My class will learn how these artists made a difference in the world and why I love them so much.

3 thoughts on “Genuis Hour Project

  1. Good job, Marieme!
    I kinda wish I was in your class, because my classmates didn’t really worry about people who have made a difference.
    Doing a presentation on artists who changed the world is a great idea for the next Genius Hour Project! 😛
    -Z

    1. Aw thank youuuuu Zeldaaaa. I’m glad someone agrees with me. I am SO infatuated with art honestly I’m happy you’re going to like my genuis hour project, even if it’s in spirit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *